Karl-Henrik Sundström appointed Chair of the Board of Mölnlycke

2022-09-01 09:00

Karl-Henrik Sundström, professional board member and, among others, former CEO of Stora Enso and CFO of Ericsson, has been appointed new Chair of the Board at Mölnlycke AB. Gunnar Brock, board member and Chair of the Board since 2007, will resign from the board as of 1 September 2022.

Karl-Henrik Sundström 

Karl-Henrik Sundström is currently Chair of the Board of Boliden, the Climate Leadership Coalition and the Swedish Business and Commerce Tax Delegation, and board member of Mölnlycke AB, NXP Semiconductors, Vestas A/S and the Marcus Wallenberg Foundation.

Johan Torgeby, board member of Mölnlycke since March, 2021, has resigned as of July, 2022.

'After 15 years as Chair of the Board, and with Zlatko Rihter smoothly onboarded as CEO, I believe the timing is optimal for me to hand over to Karl-Henrik. It has been a great pleasure leading Mölnlycke’s board, and I am confident that the company is well positioned to continue its fantastic journey', says Gunnar Brock.

'We would like to thank Gunnar Brock for his great contribution as Chair of the Board since 2007, when Investor acquired Mölnlycke. With his industrial experience, business savviness and sound judgement, Gunnar has been instrumental in building Mölnlycke into a leading global MedTech player. We would also like to thank Johan Torgeby for his contributions during his tenure. We are now looking forward to working closely with Karl-Henrik to further strengthen Mölnlycke’s position as an industry leader and innovator', comments Christian Cederholm, Head of Patricia Industries, a part of Investor AB.